Stephanie + Will’s blush, muted mauve and neutral Athenaeum Pasadena Wedding

Romantic and moody evening with a wanderlust flare

Our clients, Stephanie and William, recently got married in the most elegant and classy setting at the Athenaeum in Pasadena. They wanted the celebration of their marriage to be fun and memorable for their guests. Their location and attention to detail certainly assisted in making that happen. Their venue flowed to both indoor and outdoor spaces with ease, adorned in gorgeous chandeliers and drapery. Built in 1929 as a building dedicated to the Greek goddess of wisdom, Athena, the space holds a rustic, elegant vibe filled with antiques.

Florals were very important to the couple and were used throughout each décor element. The arrangements were moody, filled with muted mauve, dusty blue and dark green foliage. The bride and bridesmaid’s carried bouquets with soft, neutral colors and were loose and fun (much like the bride and groom!). Both fruits and florals were used within the arrangements. The ceremony space was filled with greenery and florals, the aisle was lined with blush and mauve rose petals that went from the entrance doors up to the altar. It was gorgeous and every nook was thought of to create the ultimate romantic atmosphere.

To kick off the start of the reception, the bride and groom invited us to take a tequila shot with them! Stephanie said that this was one of her favorite moments of the evening, “and that set into play the fantastic party mode for the rest of the night!” We love that we were included in this moment, and it will be one that we will never forget!

One of our favorite details of the evening was the couple’s unique guestbook. It was a large print of the map of the world, indicating placed the couple had traveled to. The guests signed on the ocean waves with a white pen, so they would look like the crest of the waves. It was very creative, and something that the couple will cherish forever!

We can’t wait to see Stephanie and Will continue to travel together for the rest of their lives!

Photography: Krista Mason Photography http://kristamason.com // Wedding Planner: My Bride Story (Esther Kim) https://mybridestory.blogspot.com // Venue: The Athenaeum https://www.athenaeumcaltech.com // Florals: Heavenly Blooms (Jaclyne) http://www.heavenlybloomsblog.com // Invitations: Red Letter Day red-letterday.com // Day of Stationary: Paper Haven Ink paperhavenink.com // Makeup and Hair: Kohnur Premier Bridal Beauty https://kohnur.com // Videography: White Rose Production https://www.whiteroseproduction.com // Rentals: Found Rentals www.foundrentals.com  // Lighting: TMMPRO http://tmmpro.com // Band: Debois Entertainment (Entourage) deboisproductions.com  // Linens: La Tavola latavolalinen.com  // Plates & Chairs: Premiere Party Rental premierepartyrents.com // Cake: Sweet Lady Jane sweetladyjane.com // Photo Booth: MeBo mebophoto.com // Other Linens: Elegant Designs elegantdsl.com // Wedding Dress: Jenny Yoo jennyyoo.com // Veil + Bridesmaids Dresses: Shin Bu Bridal // Groom’s + Groomsmen Suit: Suit Supply suitsupply.com // Hair accessories: Untamed Petals untamedpetals.com // Bridal Shoes: Adrianna Papell adriannapapell.com // Engagement ring: Blue Nile, Monique Lhuillier Collection bluenile.com // Wedding bands: Tiffany & Co. tiffany.com // Groom’s Shoes + Belt: Salvatore Ferragamo ferragamo.com // Watch: Omega omegawatches.com // Groomsmen Gifts (pens): Montblanc montblanc.com // Groom’s Glasses: Bright Vision bvoptometry.com

SHARE TO:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *